A Day As An Engineer: A Journey to Plastic Sheet Manufacturer


This is my first post for MAE (Me As Engineer) category for my blog. Well, I’m still waiting for the University classes to begin so I have been working as freelance writer for around a month. It’s so fun! Writing everyday makes my life feels awesome, it’s like running from those deadlines to save my life! (Correction: my career)

Yes, being an engineer is one of my biggest passions in life. I’m feeling very glad because today I got the chance to get involved in a real project. I brought a camera with me so I’ll try to post the pictures later when I get the time. Now, I’m feeling a little bit tired even though my dad even didn’t allow me to do any big task. But, he explained me the whole process. I’m feeling extremely happy and enjoy the whole day.

Well, the product we shipped to the manufacturer is not related with plastic sheet machines but I got the chance to take some pictures of their real machines! Lucky me, this is Sunday which means there is no manufacturing process. So, I could understand what kind of process they implement to get rolled plastic sheets from the raw plastic seeds! Ups, speaking about this reminds me that I haven’t posted further information about the Webinar: Freelancing for More Money, right? Yes, I’ll write more about these two when I get the chance. Now I’m going to enjoy my weekend because I rarely get the time. Have a great weekend!

28 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Rakib on June 3, 2010 at 12:39 am

    Good job. I also written about freelancing in my blog.

    Reply

  2. Posted by karthik on June 3, 2010 at 12:40 am

    A great attempt and really an reliable article which has good source of knowledge which is necessary for every one who makes some thought about any kind of information

    Reply

  3. Posted by sumo on June 3, 2010 at 12:47 am

    it is a great project to know the conversion of plastic from one form to another.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Mazhar on June 3, 2010 at 12:48 am

    What should i say…..

    Reply

  5. Posted by deb on June 3, 2010 at 12:57 am

    A Day As An Engineer: A Journey to Plastic Sheet Manufacturer is the quality article which must be posted
    for us.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Anarul on June 3, 2010 at 1:03 am

    I just want to say, thank you for your sharing with us such a great weekend.

    Reply

  7. Posted by medo on June 3, 2010 at 1:04 am

    great weekend! you know you make me remember old days in collage and school

    Reply

  8. To work as a freelancer to finish project as an engineer needs special ability in engineer field. I just reat that webinar is a website that we can join as a freelancer. But I thing it is good for me to be a writer freelancer.

    Reply

  9. Posted by LMathews on June 3, 2010 at 1:07 am

    I don’t know you in person, but I admire you. I admire you because I enjoyed all your articles and that means you are a good writer because you write short yet meaningful and clear. Actually, I should say you can be, not only an engineer, but also a professional writer. I really wish to see the pictures of those machines.

    Reply

  10. Awesome post. but i couldn’t understand this term “rolled plastic sheets from the raw plastic seeds” what is this?

    Reply

  11. Well, good luck with your dream! Looks like fun and entertainment! Your post is written in such a good manner that I almost wish to do the same thing 🙂

    Reply

  12. Posted by adoula on June 3, 2010 at 1:23 am

    useful tips and it’s of great value to many pepole !! , guess i’ll share the info here with a friend who want to learn about a day as an engineer ..thank you very much for your article

    Reply

  13. Posted by matal on June 3, 2010 at 1:27 am

    i am currently studying B.sc Eng and can assume how tough would a life of engineer be.but it’s also full of excitement and your article has just proved it once again.

    Reply

  14. this part is very interesting of your blog, I tried to get documents about freelancing but I couldn’t, not satisfied me, so much, I just got some sites..but?!!, hopefully you just gonna write more about this subject, and …post that pictures: )

    Reply

  15. Posted by turnab on June 3, 2010 at 2:14 am

    I.t is a great experience to be a engineer.

    Reply

  16. Posted by jakkubai on June 3, 2010 at 3:02 am

    i wanna be a freelancer.can u help me ??i dont kno much

    Reply

  17. First of all received my thanks. And I wish god bless you

    Reply

  18. Posted by Avy on June 3, 2010 at 3:17 am

    it’s cool to be a manufacturer make money, partners, friends …

    Reply

  19. i am also pursuing engg.. this article inspires me

    Reply

  20. Posted by james on June 3, 2010 at 7:31 am

    I think that life is very short. We have learn a lot of things in this short time. We should not waste our time and utilize every moment. Thanks

    Reply

    • Very agree with you. Yeah, I’m also feeling afraid that I couldn’t achieve all great goals in my life, but I need to try and expect for the best results! 😀 Have a great and meaningful life.

      Reply

  21. Posted by fadli on June 3, 2010 at 7:44 am

    A plastic material is any of a wide range of synthetic or semi-synthetic organic amorphous solids used in the manufacture of industrial products

    Reply

  22. Hey! Good luck in the career that you want to pursue.. It’s really what you really want.. So if you want to be an engineer then go for it and you will surely going to be successful.

    Reply

  23. Nice experience have a journey story to one plastic sheet manufacture

    Reply

  24. Posted by carljsp on June 3, 2010 at 6:24 pm

    The plastic material is any of a wide range of semi-synthetic organic amorphous solids used in the manufacture of industrial things

    Reply

Leave a Reply

