Rhonda: A Simple Way to 3D Drawing


Well, I know that drawing 3D won’t be an easy task to be done. Despite the fact that I don’t even have the capability to draw 2D images well, I try to know what is it like to be in the 3D Drawing world. So, I try the simple one to fulfill my curiosity.  I heard that there are some applications like 3D Max or something like that, but this time I just need something easier and much more simple. I just found a cool video right here.

It seems very easy so I decided to go to their website called Rhonda Forever 2003-2010 and if you want to try their application you just need to scroll down. There you could fill in your e-mail address and your name. Not long after that, you could find a download link in your inbox. It’s really worth to try because it’s only 1.6 MB. Well, my first impression for Rhonda is beautiful (I think it’s a girl name so I called it beautiful). If you watch the video, you could see how easy James Paterson did that 3D image with just a mouse and a tablet. I don’t have those two and I think I could blame them because I found it’s extremely hard to draw 3D!

Yeah but I agree that it’s actually quite simple, but I still haven’t got used to do it. In the video you could see that James could draw them exactly from point to point and then catch the correct point to make the others. But in the real world, without that tablet it’s quite hard to be done! For the example I tried to make a box. I made a square and I rotate the image to make another square. As you see, we are talking about 3D so dimensions are something important. When I draw another square, it’s hard to me to place it precisely at the side of the previous square. Maybe there are lots of techniques I haven’t figured out yet, but this worth to try! Have fun!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mazhar on June 3, 2010 at 12:38 am

    it’s helpful…i like it.

    Reply

  2. Posted by mahfuz on June 3, 2010 at 12:50 am

    from this article you can know about 3D drawing very easily; thanks

    Reply

  3. Posted by K-ja on June 3, 2010 at 1:06 am

    Meybe it’s simple, but it’s great :).I think that it have a lot of applications, I think someday concept arts for computer games and furniture would be done that way :). I’m an artist too and I was trying to use 3D max, but I think that it is much better :).

    Reply

  4. currently i am doing 3d animation courses
    and you know i need really this type of information
    i can share this with my teachers
    thank u thank u thank u so much

    Reply

  5. wow man very nice sharing . i am also very much interested to give a try of it . And if the thing is as simple as shown in the video , i think it will be a great thing for us who are not able to design 3d eveen not 2d .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

