Why They Suggest You to Analyze Productivity


I just analyzed my productivity in the last 30 days period and this graph reveals my productivity as a freelance writer. The payment made weekly but sometimes there is no certain rule about that. So, how do I calculate it?

First, I always note down every payment I received. Then I calculate how many days I took to do the works and make the certain amount of payment, for the example 7 days (one week). Then I divided the payment with 7 so I got the average number of payment per day. Finally, I could get the graph of average payment per day. That’s how I made this.

The red and blue lines are both symbolize different primary clients. After I calculated the average payment for each day, then I could sum the number to get the GREEN line which is the most important line. This line reveals the actual graph of my productivity. As you see, those three lines are quite similar which shows that I’m working pretty equivalently. I don’t try to prioritize the blue line because they offer me higher payment. I just realized this because I analyze the graph. But, I haven’t succeeded to figure out why those lines went down very drastically. But at least this graph made me a little bit happy because I (almost) made my way back to the normal rate. Actually, this graph motivates me a lot to reach the peak again, or even pass the previous peak. I think this is why they suggest you to analyze productivity. You could measure how much did you do and decide whether a strategy is helpful or not.

6 responses to this post.

  1. […] my blog. Well, I’m still waiting for the University classes to begin so I have been working as freelance writer for around a month. It’s so fun! Writing everyday makes my life feels awesome, it’s like […]

    Reply

  2. Posted by Mazhar on June 3, 2010 at 12:41 am

    I’m just unable to understand….

    Reply

  3. Posted by Rakib on June 3, 2010 at 12:53 am

    Your calculating method is so nice. Thanks for sharing your activity.

    Reply

  4. Posted by medo on June 3, 2010 at 1:08 am

    ell, I’m still waiting for the University classes to begin so I have been working as freelance writer for around a month.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Joyce Sanchez on June 3, 2010 at 2:10 am

    This is really helpful, infact I am doing a productivity analysis for myself in the last 3 months to know if I am productive in the field of freelancing, the result may not be as good as yours but I will surely reach my target in due time.

    Reply

  6. I’m very much new in freelance writing job . I had started it in my last semester break . And now i am just writing but i think i also should follow this type of things like analyze my productivity so very nice sharing thank you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

