Poem: Stack of Time


For those who are searching for stack of time, to live their dreams, passions, and life. Know that you are not alone, and definitely we are not alone. I’m not feeling proud as a kind of procrastinator, maybe. With so many works await. But for that reason, I’m writing this. As a confession, as well as a truth to be told. ~cassle.wordpress.com~

Poem: Stack of Time

cassle.wordpress.com

I don’t have much time;
They are running away from me,
Escaping to the deep blue sea,
I’m screaming but couldn’t see

The point has become pointless,
As I see they turn useless,
The stack of time, I couldn’t sue
Can’t help to fight the blue

An engineer I would like to be;
As a deep passion inside of me,
“And tell me, why did you flee?”
And another voice keep arguing me.

A writer I would love to be;
Full of pulses and world of fantasy.
Leaving the cruel world below my wings,
Greet the morning sun, fly with the swings.

“So tell me, why did you gliss?
Might be something that you miss?”

As a pianist I usually escape,
Running seamlessly without the brake,
Silver glow as it seems,
Thrill of trill is my rhymes.

Fusion it all into one big ordinary,
Then you talk about me, personally.

24 May 2010, 21:44 WIB.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by pak001man on May 25, 2010 at 2:37 am

    Great poem. You wrote it? You are doing a great job.

    Reply

  2. Posted by K-ja on June 3, 2010 at 1:16 am

    Nice poem, I’m writing too, but in Polish ;). I know that it is hard work and your poem is really amazing :). I’m waiting for more!
    When I was reading your blog today
    I was very impressed so I said…
    Great work! I’m waiting for you
    to write more poems, cu 😉

    Reply

  3. Posted by Joyce Sanchez on June 3, 2010 at 2:25 am

    The title itself is meaningful, I love your choice of words and expressions, it conveys the meaning and soul of the title. You are definitely a good poet.

    Reply

  4. Posted by kamranggt on June 3, 2010 at 8:05 am

    I have to say that this is a great poem. I appreciate writers thinking about stack of time. Nice work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

