Tom Dice: Me and My Guitar (2010 – Single)


Dream, Hope, and Companion

Cassle.wordpress.com

Everyone must be pursuing something in this world, sometimes it’s just one dream and sometimes there are lots of dreams. That’s why each of us doing our routine, just to make sure that we are on our way to reach our dreams. Through this song, Tom Dice reminds us that there is so much obstacles that might slow down your steps. “I’m not afraid to change my dreams,” the lyric said. Yes, most people won’t be afraid to change their dreams because they thought there are another dreams they could get. But, what if you said the same thing towards all of your dreams?

This song tells us about hope. Like every other musicians, Tom hopes that his songs will be played and sung by his fans. We are all hoping for the same thing, a brilliant success. But, the road is not easy. Sometimes you could lost your motivation, sometimes there are hard circumstances of your life. So, Tom Dice offers you something different, a solution. The key is the companion. For writers, it might be you and your computer, but for Tom: it’s him and his guitar. Yes, a strong relationship with something or someone could help us to survive the obstacles and reach our dreams.

For the sweet example is Tom Dice. He is going to represent Belgium at the Eurovision Song Contest 2010, located in Oslo. He’s 20 now. Eight years before he started to write his own song. At fifteen he started a band named The Dice. That’s why Tom Eeckhout, which is his birth name, is now called Tom Dice. Most of us think that we are not talented in something and decided to quit, but the truth is: we just need to wait and keep it longer. Tom Dice needs 8 years of efforts to make his current success, how about us? This is definitely not the matter of how early you begin on something, but how many efforts you could make. This “Me and My Guitar” song has been listed on the Belgium Singles Top 50 for 9 weeks and even reached the number one for one week. While there’s a peak and there’s the low point, this song reminds us about the importance of dream, hope, and even a companion. He once decided to sell his guitar, but later on he made a correct decision by trying to get it back. It’s now our time to get our spirit, back on the track.

35 responses to this post.

  1. *sigh* Great post.

    Reply

  2. Yeah! I like this song, but I do not think to have a chance at Eurovision. 😦

    Reply

    • Yeah, I think so too.. With so many competitors like Miroslav Kostadinov – Angel Si Ti, I think it’ll be hard enough for Tom Dice.. 😦

      Reply

  3. Posted by mahfuz on May 23, 2010 at 2:38 am

    wow! this is very good post.

    Reply

  4. very nice i will share this with my friend
    i like it 🙂

    Reply

  5. Posted by promailer on May 23, 2010 at 2:45 am

    Dude he got a great voice…. I didn’t know about Tom Dice but now i do 🙂 . Tnx for the interesting post.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Sunil Kumar on May 23, 2010 at 2:46 am

    I wish him all the best!! Nice article

    Reply

  7. Posted by matal on May 23, 2010 at 3:09 am

    he is so sweet just as his voice and guitar playing. he has the dream and hope to win the competition

    Reply

  8. It is like this blog was meant to be made for a single purpose. Me to find it. I mean I feel almost as you sad in your words all those things. The only difference is that you can write it down in words, I can’t really. Hard to understand but that’s how it is. I have all this things on my mind but I can’t explain them in words.

    Reply

    • Oh, I think your site is quite nice, I just visit it for a glance, but I think you just need to fill it out with lots of pictures and try to get many visitors. Well, actually that’s why we are blogging right? We want to explain those feelings or even information in words. 🙂

      Reply

  9. Posted by Yuri on May 23, 2010 at 3:15 am

    Yeah indeed man, that’s really an inspiring song it gives me a will to be more optimistic and see a good future in front of me ..

    Reply

  10. Posted by besbesmany on May 23, 2010 at 3:19 am

    all people have dreams and try to make them come true

    Reply

  11. Posted by citrajitsaha03 on May 23, 2010 at 3:34 am

    Playing Guitar is one of my favorite pastime.The Song is fantastic.Thanks for the post.

    Reply

  12. Posted by miromior on May 23, 2010 at 4:07 am

    thanks for sharing, nice video, Tom Dice is very good musican

    Reply

  13. I m fully agree with the author that “This song tells us about hope”.

    Reply

  14. Wow nice voice and good guitarist.

    Reply

  15. Posted by shahadat2010 on May 23, 2010 at 4:58 am

    Thats a great post. Thaks for the post

    Reply

  16. is an interesting piece and I think it will get a spot at Eurovision

    Reply

  17. Posted by omar on May 23, 2010 at 7:13 am

    every step of life is not sweet but we have to go forward.

    Reply

  18. nice music.. pleasant to hear .. looks like this guitarist is tooo attached to it

    Reply

  19. I once heard this song before (like last week?) but I don’t remember where. Maybe on the internet radio (launchcast) because I listen to it everyday. I didn’t know it has an MTV, which is actually great!

    Reply

  20. This article can give us inspiration to continue striving to achieve our dreams. Thanks for the inspiration

    Reply

  21. Posted by kamranggt on May 23, 2010 at 9:25 am

    Tom Dice is one of my favorite singer. The song is very nice and tells us about hope.

    Reply

  22. Posted by sarosh on May 23, 2010 at 9:38 am

    Very meaningful post regarding the song which does explain about dreams, hopes in life as i also believe in dreams and we should follow dreams to achieve success

    Reply

  23. I am not familiar with this Tom Dice actually but after reading your post, it made me interested about him. And i agree with what you said, there are just a lot of dreams in every person, it is just a matter on what dream we want to achieve and if we will be happy with it. I like the video by the way..

    Reply

  24. Great review. I think guitar player album is nice one

    Reply

  25. every one have their dreams..in this song we will heard all the inner strength and passion to be successful,i am quite amazed by the way he sung the song to his fans…it’s one of the best song i have ever heard

    Reply

  26. Posted by Aan on May 23, 2010 at 10:38 am

    Great Soloist with a guitar

    Reply

  27. He has an unique voice. I really like him. I had not heard of Tom Dice. I enjoyed the song, fantastic, he should do well, talented 20 year old. I listened to the words and I was touched, hope his dreams come true. I do hope they play his song!

    Reply

  28. Posted by milrey on May 23, 2010 at 12:26 pm

    oMG!
    I love this song so much..
    and his voice is so nice..
    very nice vocal..

    thanks for sharing this..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

