The Seven Fields of Aphelion: Periphery (2010)

The Fortune Cookie Sensation

It’s not an ordinary album; it’s like a fortune cookie. You will never know what  you will get because the album came out with a random photo artwork from “The  Seven Fields of Aphelion” themselves. While the official release date on stores  and iTunes is on 16th February 2010, the pre-order has begun almost a month  before on 28th January 2010 and lots of people have been waiting for the album  and the unusual artwork. This marketing strategy might be a pleasant inspiration  towards numerous musicians who want to combine their music with the  photography element. While writers have been trying to bring their books  together with CDs, maybe some musicians will provide their CDs with a book.  Who knows?

The Seven Fields of Aphelion has their own online store on the which sells their artwork at around $14.00 each. They are all taken on 35mm film, and the announcement said that they are not digitally altered. Quite amazing, their artwork combined the tidy progression of things with the combination of multiple elements. By the time this article published on, their transaction through etsy has reached 96.

Speaking of their music is a little bit confusing. You will meet another kind of ambient music. They use the piano and vintage synthesizers to make the fragile sound of the nature while giving the multiple repetitions with various elements. This make the music sounds unique, but in the same time, a little bit confusing and homogenous.


19 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by mahfuz on May 23, 2010 at 2:42 am

    good posting. thanks


  2. Posted by Sunil Kumar on May 23, 2010 at 2:50 am

    Very informative article…Amazing work uploader..thanks


  3. Posted by promailer on May 23, 2010 at 2:59 am

    Well to me that type of music is a little strange but… everybody got a different taste.


  4. Posted by matal on May 23, 2010 at 3:10 am

    truly this is an fortune cookie and wonder piece of artwork


  5. Posted by besbesmany on May 23, 2010 at 3:21 am

    i would like to listen to this golden piece soon


  6. Posted by Yuri on May 23, 2010 at 3:22 am

    Good posting and analysis
    i really like how you talked about that album 😀
    i will have that album soon


  7. Posted by miromior on May 23, 2010 at 4:05 am

    fortunately, i’ve listened to this album, a very nice one, worth to collect


  8. Nice to know about this album. Thanks.


  9. nice photo shoots very unique like sound of music that unique.


  10. sounds of music with her unique sound, but also a bit confused and homogeneous, they emanated power so deeply ..


  11. Posted by omar on May 23, 2010 at 7:17 am

    the music in this album is uncommon as well as their marketing strategy.


  12. A quite good work, worthy of note. Keep working


  13. Posted by sarosh on May 23, 2010 at 9:44 am

    I have gone through these “The Seven Fields of Aphelion” music albums and their artwork combination is very unique and too good


  14. Posted by kamranggt on May 23, 2010 at 9:49 am

    I will check this album as soon as possible, because this album really attracts me.


  15. Nice review story album…I like photography element in it


  16. it’s an excellent album to look out for in these days,full use of all instruments and variations are quite impressive


  17. Posted by Aan on May 23, 2010 at 10:44 am

    great Album


  18. I have never of heard of this. It sounds beautiful. To combine photography and music is genius. It would encourage me to buy the album instead of just downloading the music.


  19. Posted by kamranggt on June 3, 2010 at 8:13 am

    I like music very much. Good posting and analysis
    i really like how you talked about that album
    i will have that album soon.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: