Unique Diet Trend: Eat With Your Camera!


Believe it or not, sometimes diet could help us to be healthier, or worse. This time, let’s see from the good side of food!

How many times do you upload your photos to the internet in one day? Once? Twice? Your motivation could be so many. From profile picture to note of your journey today. But uniquely, some of us has tried the newest eating trend: Eat With Your Camera!

Is it great? Try first.. Maybe you have done it regularly. Not only useful to forget about your hungriness for the first time you saw the food, Eat With Your Camera trend is very fun to be done.

How to do that?

Have you ever joined the Flickr group: “I Ate This”? It’s full of food photos. Capturing the food before you eat it won’t only reduce your over-apetite but also useful for making a diet journal. You won’t ever captured two jars of Nutella and said “I’m on a diet!” as your Facebook status, right? Yes.. This time, the diet must go on!

We’re not alone, anyway!

Many people has tried this new breaking trend. Just imagine! Flickr group “I Ate This” has over than 300.000 photos from 19.000 different members! What a big number! (Can you imagine all of them uploading delicious photos to the net? Sounds yummy!) Right, we’re definitely not alone. This trend has already became a news. Look for the article from New York Times: First Camera, Then Fork.

What to capture?

A lot of things! We don’t have to go eating outside just to look for some photogenic food, but how about trying some real food like what Dr. Ir. Muhammad Ahkam Subroto always says through his book: “Real Food True Health”, it’s surely fun! Don’t forget to capture glasses of juice as your light snack in the afternoon. If you don’t know what kind of juice you must make, try to read this book: “Ensiklopedi Juice: Buah dan Sayur Untuk Penyembuhan”, it’s in Indonesian language but worth to read since there’s also an English version of it and got the New York Times #1 Bestseller Science & Medical Books.

So, what are you waiting for? Capture your foods! πŸ˜€ Don’t forget, if you go eating outside and you met a nice restaurant, take a picture of the dishes (if allowed) and it could be a nice content for kitareview.com! Or you could send them for me! Hahaha! I can’t wait for a lot of delicious foods! (I hope I could feel full after looking at them!) πŸ˜€

12 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by michelle on April 12, 2010 at 8:57 am

    Nice. I’d like to try capturing foods I eat during my eat time πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Keep up the good work, sis!

    Anyway, about question you ask to me, that’s already automaticaly generated by wordpress. Maybe there’s some agrrement you have to tick on your dashboard. Sorry couldn’t have much. Keep working, ssi! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Hahaha, I luv ur avatar above.. Looks too skinny?:D and fat in the center! Hahaha

    Do you know which option I must tick to make it appear?

    Reply

  3. Posted by lia on April 12, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    ……….:) lihat photo makanannya bikin pingin makan …:)

    Reply

  4. This is cool! If I used to photograph all the stuff I eat I would definitely eat less LOL … it’s a good way of loosing pounds without going on a strict diet.

    Reply

  5. wow yummy entries i will do my camera eat some foods too.:)

    Reply

  6. Posted by shahadat2010 on May 23, 2010 at 5:10 am

    I really like it. I will try to take capturing foods.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Pro on May 23, 2010 at 8:34 am

    Wow, what an idea.

    Reply

  8. This is something I have never thought before. I have a DSLR camera, which I seldom use, and every weekend I dinner out with my wife at good restaurants. This gave me an idea!

    Reply

  9. Quite interesting, a different approach to good healthy diet awareness, must appreciate.

    Reply

  10. Posted by milrey on May 23, 2010 at 12:32 pm

    wooww!! thanks for sharing this,
    i am really planning to lose weight since school is fast approaching,
    i want to go back to my old body.. i just miss it!
    thanks for sharing this!!!

    Reply

  11. Posted by kamranggt on June 3, 2010 at 8:17 am

    I think that is a different approach to good healthy diet awareness. It’s a good way of loosing pounds without going on a strict diet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

